Biennial Design Awards

AIASNY Design Award Recipients

The purpose of the Biennial Design Awards program is to recognize excellence in architectural design; to promote public awareness of excellent architecture; and to honor the architects, their clients, their consultants and the contractors who have worked together to improve the built environment.  The program selects projects on the following levels:

Design Excellence

Outstanding design quality and execution clearly setting the project apart from its peers and contributing architecturally in an exemplary way to its immediate context and its surrounding urban or rural region.

Award of Merit

High design quality and execution that meets or betters the standards of excellence accepted by the profession as noteworthy in the immediate regional context

Honorable Mention

Project worthy of special mention for some particular attribute(s).


AIA Outreach

What do you see when you look up?


Subscribe to Chapter Updates

For latest news about our upcoming events, please subscribe.  New and current AIASNY members are automatically signed up.


Share This Post: